Resources By Course

State Requirements

The Chesapeake Bay region includes parts of six states – Delaware, Maryland, New York, Pennsylvania, Virginia and West Virginia – and the entire District of Columbia. The Clean Water Act requires each of these jurisdictions to regulate stormwater runoff and to implement programs to manage and control stormwater.

The Clean Water Act’s underlying framework is relatively simple in concept. The Act’s goal is to keep our waterbodies clean enough for fishing, swimming and other recreational uses.

Upcoming Events

Feb 22

Road Salt and Watersheds: Part 2 (Webcast)

Hosted by the Cheasapeake Stormwater Network, this discussion focuses on the impact of road salt on stream health, and the effectiveness of stormwater BMPs at filering out...
Mar 06

PICP Specialist Course - Washington

Hosted by the Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay, this one-day classroom based course trains experienced contractors about the differences between installing PICP vs. regular...
Department of Consumer and Regulatory Affairs | Washington, DC , DC
Mar 08

Full Cycle Permeable Pavement (Webcast)

Hosted by the Chesapeake Stormwater Network, this webcast examines what has been learned about permeable pavement in recent years.  Dr. Ryan Winston and Dr. Andy Erickson...
Apr 10

Certified Stormwater Inspector Training

Designed specifically for MS4 personnel, this course, being held April 10-11 in Annapolis, focuses on stormwater permit compliance as the key to restore and maintain the waters of...